SCGH Library Banner
Text Size:
 
Library Home Resources A-Z Forms Services News Contact / Find Us SCGH Intranet (CHIPS) SCGH Internet NMAHS Internet

Find Articles (Databases)

ARROW Discovery Service
Theses, working papers, technical reports etc from Australian university research repositories.

AustHealth

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet

CareSearch
CareSearch is the result of a project funded by the Australian Government to improve the evidence available to palliative care clinical practitioners, researchers and educators nationally.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Ebsco)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature with full text for more than 600,000 full-text articles, dating back to 1937.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text for Smartphones & Mobiles

CINCH - the Australian Criminology Database
Produced by the J V Barry Library, CINCH is an index of Australian material on all aspects of crime, criminal justice and criminology in Australia and the region from 1968 onwards. Source documents indexed in the database are journal articles, books and chapters, conference papers and proceedings, research reports, theses, government documents, statistical publications and unpublished materials. Subject coverage includes criminology, corrections, crime prevention, juvenile justice, Indigenous justice, criminal justice law, law enforcement and policing. Free access available via the Library catalogue link.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

DUETs (Database of Uncertainties about the Effects of Treatments)

Educator's Reference Desk

Embase (Ovid)

ERIC
[US Education Resources Information Center]

Global Index Medicus (World Health Organization)
Index to African, Carribean, Eastern Mediterranean, Latin American and South East Asian journal articles.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Questionnaires, index measures, rating scales, vignettes, tests in health and psychosocial sciences.

Joanna Briggs Institute and JBI Connect

LactMed
Drugs and Lactation Database.

Medline with Full Text (Ebsco)
Medline with Full Text for Smartphones & Mobiles

National Cancer Institute [NIH Institutes of Health]

National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Select from over 100 searchable NLM databases and electronic resources

National Library of Medicine Gateway
Resources available to search through the Gateway

NHS Evidence
A meta-search of authoritative clinical and non-clinical evidence and best practices from the NHS.

OECD Health Data 2009
The most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. An essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors for carrying out comparative analyses and drawing lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems. The database covers a wide range of policy relevant topics, from population health status and non-medical determinants of health to health care resources and their utilisation. Data are also collected on health insurance coverage and on health care within overall social protection systems.

OTseeker

PEDro

PsycINFO (Ebsco)
PsycINFO for Smartphones & Mobiles

PubMed (Medline)
[US National Library of Medicine]
PubMed for Handhelds

RehabData
[US National Rehabilitation Information Center]

Toxnet
US National Library of Medicine databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP) Database
The TRIP Database is a meta-search engine that searches across 61 sites of high-quality medical information.

Page last updated / reviewed: 18 November 2009
Page Owner: SCGH, NMAHS Library